Christopher Martin Announces Debut Album & Reveals New Track “Magic”

christopher martin reggae dancehall album i m a big deal + magic new single

Ah Christopher Martin! He is one of Jamaica’s most in-demand singers since winning 2005′s Digicel’s Rising Stars (the island’s top televised show equivalent of American Idol), the current face of KFC’s campaign across The Caribbean and best friends with Olympian record-breaking winner Usain Bolt. He is a BIG DEAL and has been for over a decade!

On February 10th, 2017, the 29-year-old Jamaican artist will finally reveal his first full-length album to the world.

As a Valentine’s Day born baby and a romantic playboy at heart, his 16-track international debut could not come at a better time.

Big Deal is the perfect recipe of sweetness, swagger and sex appeal and showcases Chris‘s versatility and vocal excellence.

Chris fires with formidable skill on the album’s braggadocios theme song “I’m A Big Deal” (produced by Troy “Troyton” Hinds). With almost 4 million views, the video is proof that the song’s title rings true.

He heats things up on the sensual r&b flavored track ”Under The Influence Remix” featuring UK grime artist Chip, the swaggerifc “Magic” and “Love Distance Lover” featuring newcomer Destiny Moriah. The latter part of the album delves into his long list of love songs including “Distance,” “Better Than The Stars” and reggaeton inspired “My Love.”

Watch Christopher Martin – I’m A Big Deal [OMV]


With his tremendous vocal prowess, soaring melodies and proven lyrical ability, the VP Records signed artist has consistently churned out hit after hit – including “Cheaters Prayer,” Change Me Plans,” Take My Wings,” “Giving It,” “I’ll Be Your Driver,” “Paper Loving,” “Chill Spot” and “Im A Big Deal.”

Over the years, Martin has worked with reggae’s premier producers including Robert Livingston of Big Yard, ZJ Chrome of Chromes label, Shane Brown of Jukeboxx Recordings, Christopher Birch and Clive Hunt.

He has toured 5 out of the 7 continents including Asia, Africa, North America, South America and Europe. He has a devoted fan base in Japan, where he released his self-titled album in 2011 on the Rockers Island imprint.

Big Deal will be his first full-length album released on an international level and follows his 2015 digital EP Steppin Razor.

Listen To Christopher Martin – Magic – New Love song – December 2016

Christopher Martin – Big Deal – Album Track Listing:

1.     I’m A Big Deal

2.     Steppin feat. Busy Signal

3.     Cheater’s  Prayer

4.     In-vo-ca-tion

5.     Under The Influence Remix feat. Chip

6.     Magic

7.     Long Distance Lover feat. Destiny Moriah

8.     Distance

9.     Better Than The Stars

10.   Blind Girl

11.   Hide Away

12.   Pirate Of The Caribbean

13.   My Love

14.   Lady Of The Night

15.   One Life feat. Tanto Blacks

16.   Easy Like Sunday

1. Mom and Dad (Digital bonus track)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger... real deal