Listen To Augustus Pablo Original Rockers Album – Greensleves

augustus pablo original rockers album greensleeves vp records
Greensleeves reissues Augustus Pablo’s classic album Original Rockers. Pablo is the master of melodica and one of the most revered talents in reggae music.

Greensleevesoriginally released the LP in 1979 and hand picked Pablo’s best self-productions from his early days between (1972-75) – mostly consisting of well-received instrumentals and versions of older hits from Studio One.

Original Rockers boasts Pablo’s haunting melodica and includes flashes of his dub inspiration on standouts like “Rocker’s Dub” and “Tubby’s “Dub Song.” The album is recorded in the legendary studio of the great reggae producer King Tubby.

Reggae all-stars like guitarist Earl Chinna Smith, bassists Robbie Shakespeare and Aston Barrett and select vocalists like Dillinger and Hugh Mundell all shine on this collection.

Listen below to the full Augustus Pablo Original Rockers Original Album & Check the Track Listing

Listen To Augustus Pablo – Original Rockers [full album]


Augustus Pablo Original Rockers Track Listing

 1 – Up Warrika Hill 
 2 – Cassava Piece 

 3 – Tubby´s Dub Song 
 4 – Jah Dread 

 5 – Brace A Boy 

 6 – Thunder Clap 

 7 – Park Lane Special
 8 – New Style 

 9 – AP Special 

10 – Tubby’s Dub Song (Dub Version 2) 

11 – Augustus Pablo – Brace A Boy (Dub Version 2) 

To celebrate the release, his daughter and DJ, Isis Pablo, will host listening sessions in New York and Florida in February. She will play select songs from the album interspersed with influential and inspired tracks that complement her father’s sound.

Order ( Original Rockers now on iTunes. and the CD will be available Feb. 19 and on vinyl on Mar. 4.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger... real deal