As voting to select the winners in the 32nd International Reggae and World Music Awards (IRAWMA) ended on Wednesday, (April 10) some of the performers for the glamorous awards presentation and show, set for May 4, were announced at the event’s Press launch hosted by VP Records at Finger Lickin’ Restaurant and Bakery in Pembroke Pines, Florida. 

FREDDIE MC GREGOR ETANA TO HOST IRAWMA AWARDS 2013 IN  SOUTH FLORIDA irawma awards 2013 live reggae music south florida may 4


Among those announced to perform at the awards show are Top nominee Mr. Vegas (6 nominations), Romain Virgo and Calypso Rose (2 nominations each), Half Pint, Richie Stephens, Macka Diamond, African Soukous Star, Top One-Frisson, Mutabaruka, and Haitian/Compas emerging star J-Beatz.

ROMAIN VIRGO CRY TEARS FOR YOU OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO[youtube width="640" height="344"][/youtube]

ETANA -REGGAE -OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO – VP RECORDS – APRIL 2013[youtube width="640" height="344"][/youtube]

[half]South Florida’s rising stars and also nominees, Sons of Mystro, as well as three of Gospel’s popular performers, veteran Rev. Dr. Norris Weir, Second Chance and Jonathan Laurince and True Worshipper will bless the stage in song.[/half]

[half]Additional entertainers will be announced once they are confirmed, which will only enhance the glitz and glamour of the awards show, which will be hosted by Freddie McGregor and Etana.[/half]

IRAWMA’s last Florida staging was in 1993, but after years of requests by fans in South Florida, IRAWMA will make its grand return to the prestigious Coral Springs Center for the Arts, 2855 Coral Springs Drive, in Coral Springs, just 20 minutes west of Ft. Lauderdale, on Saturday, May 4th. The exciting evening begins with the celebrity red carpet arrival and reception starting at 6:00pm, followed by an electrifying awards ceremony at 8:00pm.eddie Edwads Irwama Awards 2013

This year’s IRAWMA is dedicated to Health Awareness and some 200 reggae and world music industry individuals, groups and others were nominated in 40 categories for their accomplishments and contribution. Lifetime/Hall of Famer awards will be presented to Derrick “Ducky” Simpson – Black Uhuru, Denver “JAMUSA” Silvera, The Honorable Edward Seaga, Lloyd Campbell of Joe Frasier Records and Inner Circle.

Nominees & Sponsors at IRAWMA Launch:

The International Reggae and World Music Awards (IRAWMA) press launch was held on Wednesday, April 10, at Finger Linckin’ Bakery and Restaurant in Pembroke Pines, Florida, hosted by VP Records.  Pictured from left to right are: Second Chance, Sharon Wiles, Audley Rollen (Gospel Nominees) Bevan Earle ( Duke of Earle Group, Sponsor) Ephraim Martin (CEO IRAWMA) Winsome Charlton (Hi-Class Promotions, Sponsor) Norris Weir (Nominee) and Evangelist Michelle Richards-Phillips.

Martin’s International-IRAWMA Award of Honor will be presented to producer Donovan Germain, event marketing specialist C. “Eddy” Edwards, controversial radio host Bevan “Duke of Earle” Earle and promoter Arthur Lugisse. The recipients for the South Florida Special Award for Extra-Ordinary Contribution to the music industry are: Willie Lindo, Vonnie McGowan, and Winsome “Lady C” Charlton.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger... real deal